put a cork in it

quick one.

you have pots that have metal handles?  they get real hot?  too hot to handle?  simple solution: put a cork in them, then grab the cork not the handle.

putacorkinitchampagne corks or other corks that have been under pressure work especially well as they already have a flair on either side – but any cork will work.  now you don’t have to look for a hot pad every time you pull the lid of, and they look pretty stylish to.

2 responses to “put a cork in it

  1. Aaron Handelsman

    Yes!! Thanks, Patrick. I’m loving these household tips. Thanks for sharing. PS I just had my car totaled but once I get my financial situation straightened out, I would like to give some funds to support the Boggs School.

    >

  2. I was intrigued about this by the title of the post. This is great! I love it. thanks.

Leave a Reply

